Concept Of the V International Conference of UNESCO associated schools “Ob-Irtysh River Basin: the Youth Studying and Preserving Natural and Cultural Heritage in the Regions of the World’s Great Rivers” and the VIII District Youth Ecological Forum “Preserving Ugra’s Blooming World” 2012

1. General Information

The International Conference of UNESCO associated schools Ob-Irtysh River Basin: the Youth Studying and Preserving Natural and Cultural Heritage in the Regions of the World’s Great Rivers”, the VIII District Youth Ecological Forum “Preserving Ugra’s Blooming World” are held within the framework of the X International Ecological Action “To Save and Preserve”, constituted by the Government of Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Yugra.

The Conference and Forum are organized by the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO and the Government of Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Yugra.

The institutors are: the Department of Ecology of the autonomous okrug, the Department of Public relations of the autonomous okrug.

The International Conference of Unesco associated schools has been held since 2008 in the autonomous okrug (the city of Khanty-Mansiysk) under the aegis of UNESCO. The Forum “Preserving Ugra’s Blooming World” has been held since 2004. Since 2009 these events have been organized together under a single program.

The participants of the Conference are students of UNESCO associated schools of the Russian Federation, countries of the former Soviet Union, and foreign countries. The participants of the Forum are students of educational institutions, members of social ecological associations and school forestries of Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Yugra.

The age of the participants is from 15 to 19 years.

The theme of the Conference and Forum is “Natural and Cultural Heritage of World Nations”. The theme of the Forum corresponds to the subjects of the X IEA “To Save and Preserve” which is to be held in Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug from May 19 to June 9, 2012.

2. Purpose and Tasks

The purpose of the Conference and Forum is to provide an opportunity for the youth to converse and solve conjointly the problems of preserving the natural and cultural heritage of the nations within the framework of the interregional and international cooperation.

Tasks of the Forum:

  • engagement of the youth into the activity aimed at preserving the natural and cultural heritage of the regions;
  • developing potential of the young generation by means of ecological education and instruction for the purpose of sustainable development;
  • providing support and encouragement for the young people conducting socially important ecological activity;
  • analysis of the interregional and international youth ecological associations’ experience in the environment-related and cultural activities.

3. Conceptual Approaches

The program has been developed with allowance for the following approaches:

Scientific-methodological approaches

Ecological education and instruction should be based on the concept of sustainable development. Not only the natural processes and human influence on them should be considered but also economic patterns, lifestyles, social structure – the issues where social, cultural and ecological problems are tightly interlaced – and so they can be only unraveled in conjunction.

The development of the scientific-methodological component of the events should be based on the patterns and techniques of the education for sustainable development, which will significantly increase the efficiency of the educational component of the Conference and Forum. The most applicable approaches are as follows:

  • interactive pedagogical methods and techniques, i.e. those being the most efficient in enabling productive communication and interaction;
  • business and creative games involving formation of small groups for cooperation;
  • Round tables to discuss issues of organizing the activities for ecological education and instruction in the regions (problems, prospects, innovations, new efficient techniques).

Psychological and pedagogical approaches

The program should be developed taking into account the age particularities of psychological and physical development of the adolescents participating in the Conference and Forum. The main participants of the Forum are young people of 15 – 19 years old. It should be noted that a specific pattern of behavior is typical for adolescents of this age – it is an intermediate stage between children’s playing and serious activity – the stage of “serious playing”. The periods of physical, intellectual and creative activity should be distributed evenly; it is necessary to incorporate events organized as business and interactive games where teenagers themselves will set up and solve urgent regional and global problems.

Cultural and educational approach

While organizing cultural and educational events the theme of an event as well as ethnocultural and natural peculiarities of the region should be taken into account. Events at the interface of performance and intellectual projects, providing both impressive implementation and rich content, excursion programs for the purpose of familiarization with objects of interest, events held the in areas related to national peculiarities, way of life, history, and culture of Yugra (parks, museums, Centre of Arts for Gifted Children of the North, etc.) can prove to be the most efficient ones. The best results in the self-fulfillment of adolescents can be achieved by means of the events involving counterparts from other regions of the country and world. Interregional and international events raise cognitive and creative activity, contribute to social exchange, and create better possibilities for self-presentation and self-determination.

4. Conceptual History

Until recently the notions of culture and nature were contraposed to each other: culture represented the world of the man, while nature was considered to be something opposite to culture, an object of harnessing and technical effort of the man. However, nature and culture complement each other: culture has a great impact on the evolution of the biosphere while the development of culture is in its turn determined by natural factors. Just as the biosphere is transformed into the noosphere (V.I.Vernadskiy), nature “turns into” culture. It also means that the attitude of the man toward nature is to become the main criteria of the culture development.

States willingly commit themselves to protect and preserve the heritage for the whole humanity within their boundaries, as well as to support other states in their efforts to protect the heritage. Along with countries, individuals are also the target group of the Convention. First of all, young people should be made familiar with the world heritage and its preservation by means of public work and educational programs, as no one will preserve the heritage he or she does not know about.

The cultural and natural heritage of Russia is actively involved into the world cultural space. Our country is a full-fledged member of such reputable international organizations as the United Nations Educational, Scientific and cultural Organization (UNESCO), the International Council of Museums (ICOM), the International Council of Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS). A lot of unique monuments of Russia are under the auspices of these organizations. Today’s national researches are developing new methodological approaches to the protection of the cultural and natural heritage, which correspond to the international level. The prospects of the Russian heritage protection practice involve preservation of unique areas with an integrated restoration of historical and cultural monuments, traditional economy and natural resource management.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Концепция V Международной конференции ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО

Концепция V Международной конференции ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО «Обь-Иртышский бассейн: молодежь изучает и сохраняет природное и культурное наследие в регионах великих рек мира» VIII Окружного молодежного экологического форума «Сохраним цветущий мир Югры» 2012 год

1. Общие сведения

Международная конференция ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО «Обь-Иртышский бассейн: молодежь изучает и сохраняет природное и культурное наследие в регионах великих рек мира», Окружной молодежный экологический форум «Сохраним цветущий мир Югры» проводятся в рамках X Международной экологической акции «Спасти и сохранить», учрежденной Правительством Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Организаторами конференции и форума являются Комиссия Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО, Правительство Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Учредители: Департамент экологии автономного округа, Департамент общественных связей автономного округа.

Международная конференция ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО проводится с 2008 года в автономном округе (г. Ханты-Мансийск) под эгидой ЮНЕСКО. Форум «Сохраним цветущий мир Югры» проводится с 2004 года. C 2009 года эти мероприятия проходят совместно по единой программе.

Участниками конференции являются учащиеся и студенты ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО Российской Федерации, стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья; форума - учащиеся образовательных учреждений, члены общественных экологических объединений и школьных лесничеств Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Возраст участников – 15-19 лет.

Тема Конференции и форума «Природное и культурное наследие народов мира». Тема форума соответствует тематике Х МЭА «Спасти и сохранить», которая пройдёт в Ханты-Мансийском автономном округе с 19 мая по 9 июня 2012 года.

2. Цель, задачи

Цель Конференции и Форума - предоставление возможности молодежи для общения и совместного решения проблем сохранения природного и культурного наследия народов мира в рамках межрегионального и международного сотрудничества.

Задачи форума:

  • вовлечение молодежи в деятельность по сохранению природного и культурного наследия регионов;
  • наращивание потенциала молодого поколения средствами экологического образования и просвещения в интересах устойчивого развития;
  • обеспечение поддержки и признания молодежи, осуществляющей общественно-полезную экологическую деятельность;
  • изучение опыта межрегиональных и международных молодежных экологических объединений в природоохранной и культурной деятельности.

3. Концептуальные подходы

При разработке программы учитывались следующие подходы:

Научно-методические

Экологическое образование и просвещение должны базироваться на идеях устойчивого развития. Следует рассматривать не только природные процессы и влияние на них человека, но и уклад экономики, стили жизни, общественное устройство – вопросы, в которых социальные, культурные и экологические проблемы сплетены в единый клубок – и поэтому могут быть «распутаны» только вместе.

При разработке научно-методического компонента мероприятий необходимо применить модели и технологии образования для устойчивого развития, что позволит существенно увеличить эффективность просветительской составляющей Конференции и Форума. К наиболее применительным технологиям стоит отнести:

  • интерактивные педагогические технологии и методы, т.е. такие, которые максимально способствовать продуктивному взаимодействию и общению;
  • деловые и творческие игры с формированием малых групп для сотрудничества;
  • круглые столы для обсуждения вопросов по организации деятельности по экологическому образованию и просвещению в регионах (проблемы, перспективы, инновации, новые эффективные методики).

Психолого-педагогические

При разработке программы необходимо учитывать возрастные особенности психологического, физического развития подростков – участников Конференции и Форума. Основными участниками форума являются молодые люди 15-19 лет. Следует обратить внимание, что для подростков этого возраста характерен особый образ действий – это промежуточный этап между детской игрой и серьезной ответственной деятельностью – этап «серьезной игры». Следует равномерно распределить периоды двигательной, интеллектуальной и творческой активности подростков, включить мероприятия, составленные по типу деловых и интерактивных игр, в которых будут поставлены и решены самими подростками актуальные региональные и глобальные проблемы.

Культурно-просветительские

В организации культурно-просветительских мероприятий следует учитывать тематику мероприятия и этнокультурные и природные особенности региона, в котором они проводятся. Наибольшую эффективность смогут показать мероприятия на стыке шоу и интеллектуальных проектов, имеющих как яркое воплощение, так и достаточно насыщенное содержание; экскурсионные программы с целью знакомства с достопримечательностями; проведение мероприятий в местах, связанных с национальными особенностями, бытом, историей, культурой Югры (парки, музеи, Центр искусств для одаренных детей Севера и др.). Наибольшую результативность в направлении самореализации подростков дадут мероприятия с участием сверстников из других регионов страны и мира. Межрегиональные и международные мероприятия повышают познавательную и творческую активность, социальный обмен, возможности самопрезентации и самоопределения.

4. Концептуальная история

До недавнего времени понятия культуры и природы противопоставлялись друг другу: культура символизировала мир человека, а природа рассматривалась как нечто противоположное культуре, как объект покорения, как предмет технических усилий человека. Однако природа и культура взаимно дополняют друг друга; культура оказывает мощное воздействие на эволюцию биосферы, в свою очередь развитие культуры обусловлено природными факторами. Подобно тому, как биосфера переходит в ноосферу (В.И. Вернадский), природа «становится» культурой. Это также означает: отношение человека к природе должно стать основным критерием развития культуры.

Государства, добровольно обязуются охранять и сохранять всемирное наследие для всего человечества в рамках своих границ, а также поддерживать другие государства в их усилиях по охране наследия. Но не только государства, а и отдельные граждане являются целевой группой Конвенции. Посредством общественной работы и образовательных программ с всемирным наследием и его сохранением должны знакомиться, прежде всего, молодые люди, так как наследие, о котором никто не знает, никто не будет охранять.

Культурное и природное наследие России активно вовлекаются в мировое культурное пространство. Наша страна является полноправным членом таких авторитетных международных организаций, как Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО), Международный Совет музеев (ИКОМ), Международный Совет по вопросам памятников и достопримечательных мест (ИКОМОС). Многие уникальные памятники России находятся под покровительством этих организаций. Современные отечественные исследования разрабатывают новые методические подходы к охране культурного и природного наследия, которые соответствуют международному уровню. В перспективе российской практики охраны наследия – сохранение уникальных территорий с комплексной регенерацией памятников истории и культуры, традиционных форм хозяйствования и природопользования.