Elena Kuznetsova

Dialogue of cultures as the basis for integration of main and additional education

 

Moral and spiritual development of the schoolchildren takes a leading place in formation of comprehensively developed personality. It is necessary for the education of the younger generation in a multicultural society.

For development of spiritual culture of schoolchildren as part of general culture of harmoniously developed personality, educational center «Interlingua» developed the program of innovative activity on the issue of «Integration of main and additional education on the basis of the dialogue of cultures».

The objectives of this work are:

  1. An analysis of the adequacy of the existing content and forms of educational work in educational institutions to the needs and challenges of the new cultural paradigm of education, revealing the ways of their improvement.
  2. Creation and introduction in educational process of new elements of the content of educational work «Calendar of UNESCO».
  3. Organization of network interaction of educational institutions - participants of the practice.
  4. Professional development of teaching staff through the use of modern educational technologies.

 

    The relevance of the project. Every person is under the influence of many cultures and the formation of spiritual and moral values ​​takes place in a situation of constant searching, sharing and selection. A person with multicultural consciousness better understands the representatives of other cultures, is tolerant towards other people in various circumstances and is easy to adapt in the society.

    Spiritual culture can be represented mainly through language that defines the thoughts and consciousness. Therefore, one of the most effective ways of formation of the spiritual culture consists in the inclusion of special educational elements in the disciplines of humanitarian cycle, particularly, in the process of learning a foreign language.

     Today the society considers school as the open educational system having "vertical" and "horizontal" communications with surrounding community. This practice is aimed at the addition of the potentials of main and additional education as one of the effective strategies of interaction of the system of secondary education for the formation of the spiritual culture of schoolchildren.

     The theoretical basis of the project is the dialogue of cultures – the activity, the subject of which are the facts of culture; product is the interpretation of the facts of culture; purpose is the achievement of mutual understanding; tool is foreign-language education.

     Dialogue of cultures helps to understand better the native culture, the culture of other people, promotes the formation of the culture of international communication. Using the dialog education it is possible to create the most favorable conditions for the realization of individual style of behaviour of pupils and their personal growth.

     The practical realization of integration is the «Calendar of UNESCO» - an innovative system of out-of-school educational activities, which are based on international days, commemorative dates, thematic years UNESCO.

     Project realization is carried out according to tasks in 4 directions.

1st direction:

-       analysis of the regulatory framework;

-       analysis of the adequacy of the existing content and forms of educational work in educational institutions to the needs and challenges of the new cultural paradigm of education, identifying the ways of their modernization (a survey of teachers, schoolchildren, parents, psychological-pedagogical diagnostics).

2nd direction:

-       development and introduction in educational process of the system of out-of-school actions  the "Calendar of UNESCO" in four areas of activity:

  1. Increasing knowledge about the world and the role of the United Nations - the protection of the environment human development;
  2. education for sustainable development;
  3. world and human rights;
  4. cross-cultural education.

-       development of an educational resource «My City is My Pride», devoted to the cultural sights and the famous personalities of Voronezh (in English). Textbook «My city - my pride» is designed to teach schoolchildren of 6-11 classes to ability to tell a foreigner about their city, to ability to lead excursion, to ability to translate into English the tourist information.

3rd direction:

-      organization of network interaction of educational institutions in the form of innovative educational projects.

.

4th direction:

-       improvement of professional skill of teaching staff during constantly operating seminar «Modern educational technologies and experience of the international youth projects»;

-       interaction of institutions of main and additional education of schoolchildren on realization of international educational projects helps to create a single innovative educational environment that integrates into the European educational space, and facilitates the cooperation of pupils, teachers and parents to ensure the quality of education as an important factor in its basic aspects - substantive, administrative, communicative, psychological, socio-cultural.

Intermediate monitoring of innovative activity showed a great interest of teachers and schoolchildren in this work, as well as positive dynamics of participants in the program the «Calendar of  UNESCO»:

a)      the engagement of educational institutions:
2011 - 12 schools
2012 - 21 schools (an increase of 1.7 times)

b)       the involvement of schoolchildren:
2011 - 125 persons
2012 - more than 300 people (an increase of 2.4 times)

c)      the involvement of teachers
2011 - 16 people
2012 - 35 people (an increase of 2.2 times)

For the period 2013/2014 year we set the following objectives:

1)      to conduct a survey in the participating institutions of innovative platform for identifying the interests of pupils, the initial level of formation of their moral values, and the desire to participate in project activities. Teacher profile offers to answer questions about preferred forms of mutual cooperation and contribution that  teacher can do to solve common problems;

2)      to adjust the plan of activities for 2013/2014 academic year on the basis of the survey results;

3)      to develop a program of theoretical seminars for teacher training and schedule of open educational activities of the program "Calendar of UNESCO";

4)      to continue active cooperation with the participating institutions of the "Calendar of UNESCO" in Russia, to hold one event on the annual plan;

5)      to extend the work to establish partnerships with educational and cultural institutions for children and young people abroad (Bulgaria, the U.S., Britain, China, Denmark, Germany

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Е.С.Кузнецова

Диалог культур как основа интеграции основного и дополнительного образования

 Нравственное и духовное развитие школьника занимает ведущее место в формировании всесторонне развитой личности. Это обусловлено необходимостью воспитания подрастающего поколения в поликультурном обществе.

В целях развития духовной культуры школьников как части общей культуры гармонично развитой личности, кандидатом в ПАШ ЮНЕСКО НОУ «Интерлингва» разработана программа инновационной деятельности по проблеме «Интеграция основного и дополнительного образования школьников на основе диалога культур».

Задачами этой работы являются:

1. Анализ адекватности существующего содержания и форм воспитательной работы в учреждениях образования потребностям и вызовам новой культуросообразной парадигмы образования, выявление путей их модернизации.

2. Создание и внедрение в образовательный процесс новых элементов содержания воспитательной работы «Календарь ЮНЕСКО».

3. Организация сетевого взаимодействия образовательных учреждений – участников практики.

4. Повышение квалификации педагогических кадров на основе применения современных образовательных технологий.

Актуальность проекта. Каждый человек находится под влиянием многих культур и формирование духовно-нравственных ценностей  происходит в ситуации постоянного поиска, обмена, выбора. Человек с поликультурным поведением лучше понимает представителей иных культурных образований, толерантен в отношении с людьми в разных жизненных ситуациях, легко адаптируется в обществе.

Духовная культура может быть представлена преимущественно только посредством языка, определяющего мысли и сознание. Поэтому один из эффективных путей формирования духовной культуры состоит во включении специальных воспитательных элементов в дисциплины гуманитарного цикла, в частности в процесс изучения иностранного языка.

Сегодня общество рассматривает школу как открытую воспитательную систему, имеющую «вертикальные» и «горизонтальные» связи с окружающим сообществом. Настоящая практика ставит своей целью сложение потенциалов основного и дополнительного образования как одну из эффективных стратегий взаимодействия системы среднего образования для формирования духовной культуры школьников.

Теоретической основой проекта служит диалог культур - деятельность, предметом которой являются факты культуры; продуктом - интерпретация фактов культуры; целью - достижение взаимопонимания; средством - иноязычное образование.  Диалог культур помогает лучше понять родную культуру, культуру другого народа, способствует формированию культуры межнационального общения. С помощью диалогового воспитания представляется возможным создать наиболее благоприятные условия для реализации индивидуального стиля поведения школьника, его личностного роста.

Практическим воплощением интеграции служит «Календарь ЮНЕСКО» - инновационная система внешкольных воспитательных мероприятий, содержательной основой которой являются международные дни, памятные даты, тематические годы ЮНЕСКО.

Реализация проекта осуществляется в соответствии с поставленными задачами по 4 направлениям.

1 направление:

-    анализ нормативной базы (Меморандум ООН по вопросам образования, науки и культуры от 25.07.1993 «О взаимодействии Российской Федерации и ООН по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО)»; Всеобщая декларация ЮНЕСКО о культурном разнообразии от 2.11.2001; Концепция духовно-нравственного развития и воспитания личности гражданина России, 2009; Концепция социального воспитания и дополнительного образования детей и молодежи Воронежской области на 2012-2015 гг., Программы развития НОУ «Интерлингва» и образовательных учреждений);

-    анализ адекватности существующего содержания и форм воспитательной работы в учреждениях образования потребностям и вызовам новой культуросообразной парадигмы образования, выявление путей их модернизации (анкетирование учителей, учащихся, родителей, психолого-педагогическая диагностика).

2 направление:

-    разработка и внедрение в воспитательный процесс системы внешкольных мероприятий «Календарь ЮНЕСКО» по четырем направлениям деятельности:

1) расширение знаний о мире и роль Объединенных Наций - охрана окружающей среды развитие человека;

2) образование для устойчивого развития;

3) мир и права человека;

4) межкультурное образование.

-    разработка образовательного ресурса «My City is My Pride», посвященного культурным достопримечательностям и известным персоналиям г. Воронежа (на английском языке). Учебное пособие «Мой город - моя гордость» лингвокраеведческой направленности предназначено для обучения школьников 6-11 классов умениям рассказать иностранцу о своем городе, умению провести экскурсию, умению перевести на английский язык туристическую информацию.

3 направление: организация сетевого взаимодействия образовательных учреждений в форме Областной инновационной площадки «Интеграция основного и дополнительного образования школьников на основе диалога культур»  (Приказ ректора ГБОУДПО(ПК) ВОИПКиПРО № 01-03/478 от 10.10.2012).

4 направление:

-    повышение квалификации педагогических кадров в ходе постоянно действующего семинара «Современные воспитательные технологии и опыт международных молодежных проектов» под руководством д.п.н., проф. А.М. Фактора и д.п.н., проф. А.В. Енина (2011-2012 гг);

-    Варвара Прокофьева, Елена Никитина, педагоги НОУ «Интерлингва» - участие в семинаре по проблемам прав человека в Oxford University, 2010.

-    Взаимодействие учреждений основного и дополнительного образования школьников по реализации международных образовательных проектов способствует созданию единого инновационного образовательного пространства, интегрируемого в европейское образовательное пространство, и облегчает сотрудничество учащихся, учителей и родителей по обеспечению качества образования, как важного фактора и резерва развития в его базовых аспектах – содержательном, управленческом, коммуникативном, психологическом, социокультурном.

Промежуточный мониторинг инновационной деятельности выявил большую заинтересованность учителей и школьников в этой работе, а также положительную динамику участников мероприятий по программе "Календарь ЮНЕСКО":

а) вовлеченность образовательных учреждений:

2011 - 12 школ

2012 - 21 школа (увеличение в 1,7 раза)

в) вовлеченность школьников:

2011 - 125 человек

2012 - более 300 человек (увеличесние в 2,4 раза)

с) Вовлеченность учителей

2011 - 16 человек

2012 - 35 человек (увеличесние в 2,2 раза)

     На период 2013/2014 год нами поставлены следующие задачи:

1)       провести анкетирование в учреждениях-участниках инновационной площадки для выявления интересов школьников, исходного уровня сформированности у них нравственных ценностей,  желания участвовать в проектной деятельности. Для учителей анкета предлагает ответить на вопросы о предпочитаемых формах взаимного сотрудничества и вклада, который учитель может сделать для решения общих задач;

2)       скорректировать на основе результатов анкетирования плана проведения мероприятий на 2013/2014 учебный год;

3)       разработать программу теоретических семинаров для повышения квалификации учителей и план проведения открытых воспитательных мероприятий по программе "Календарь ЮНЕСКО";

4)       продолжить активное взаимодействие с учреждениями-участниками ПАШ ЮНЕСКО в России, провести 1 мероприятие по годовому плану;

5)       расширить работу по установлению партнерских отношений с учебными и культурными заведениями для детей и юношества за рубежом (Болгария, США, Великобритания, Дания, Китай, Германия).