The main activities of the Committee of the Republic of Bashkortostan for UNESCO:

The Main Activities of the Committee of the Republic of Bashkortostan for UNESCO:

  • participation in the activities, programs and projects undertaken by UNESCO in education, science and culture, information and communication, youth programs, sports and tourism;
  • participation in activities, programs and projects of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO, interaction with the regional offices of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO, cooperation with national and regional commissions of the Member States of UNESCO;
  • strengthening peace, friendship and cooperation between nations;
  • dissemination of information about UNESCO, its statutory and programmatic activities;
  • propaganda of principles of interethnic and interreligious harmony, mutual understanding and tolerance;
  • promoting education, science and culture in the Republic of Bashkortostan, preservation and development of the Bashkir language and other languages, cultures and traditions of the Bashkir people and other peoples of the multinational Bashkortostan;
  • promoting states’ and peoples’ awareness of the world's history, culture, language, national customs and traditions of the Bashkir people and other peoples of Bashkortostan;
  • promoting awareness of the population of the Republic of Bashkortostan of the history and culture, traditions and customs of the peoples of the world, promoting the study of foreign languages, the development of multilateral cooperation of the Republic of Bashkortostan with foreign countries.
  • assisting in organizing cooperation between the Republic of Bashkortostan with Russia's regions and foreign countries, their regional and national commissions for UNESCO in the sphere of education, science and culture, information and communication, youth programs, sports and tourism;
  • organizing events for the study, promotion and preservation of monuments of history, culture and architecture, natural sites in the Republic of Bashkortostan and organizing activities for including a number of cultural monuments and natural sites in the Republic of Bashkortostan in the list of Russian, European and World Cultural and Natural Heritage, organizing national, interregional, all-Russian and international conferences, symposia and forums on these issues;
  • invitation of republican, Russian and international experts of UNESCO to participate and support republican, interregional, all-Russian and international congresses, symposia, meetings, to develop policy documents, agreements, projects and appeals.

Education:

The UNESCO Associated Schools Project has been implemented in the Republic of Bashkortostan since 2000. During this time, 10 educational institutions of the republic received certificates of Paris: Republican Boarding Lyceum of Economics, Republican Art Boarding Gymnasium named after K.Davletkildeev and Ufa schools: the “Alpha” Secondary General School (SGS) with an in-depth study of certain subjects, Lyceum No. 5, SGS No. 32, SGS No. 45, SGS No. 131, the Bashkir Gymnasium No.140, SGS No. 155, Gymnasium No. 39. 20 schools of cities and districts of the Republic of Bashkortostan are working in this project in the capacity of participants.

Students of schools of the Republic of Bashkortostan are working in numerous projects of UNESCO and UNEP, participating in festivals of national cultures, days and forums of UNESCO, exhibitions, tournaments, cups for public speaking, actions and conferences, school projects reviews on the UN and UNESCO problems, international educational projects: Education for All, the World Cultural Heritage, Mondialogo; international environmental projects of UNESCO: Tunza, Volvo Adventure.

Under the treaty of friendship and cooperation between the Committee of the Republic of Bashkortostan for UNESCO and the German West–East society of Baden-Wurttemberg, international cultural, social and educational projects “Creativity competence in the European context” are being implemented.

In 2008 Ufa hosted a meeting of the National Council of the project “UNESCO Associated Schools of the Russian Federation”.

Science:

In 2003, on the basis of the department of ethics, aesthetics and cultural studies of the faculty of philosophy and sociology of the Bashkir State University the UNESCO Chair “Education in a multicultural and multi-confessional society” was opened.

In the same year the UNESCO Associated Center for microscience experiment at the Bashkir State Pedagogical University named after M.Akmulla was created.

Work on inclusion of known historical, cultural and natural sites of natural and cultural heritage of the Republic of Bashkortostan into the list of Russian, European and World Cultural and Natural Heritage is a priority for the Committee. The nature monument of Shulgan-Tash (Kapova cave), the Bashkir Ural-Batyr folk epics, as well as others deserve the attention of the world community.

In October 2009, the All-Russia scientific-practical conference “The Natural and Cultural Heritage of the Southern Urals as an Innovative Resource” took place in Ufa, dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the opening of the Paleolithic cave paintings in Shulgan-Tash (Kapova cave), during which the study and preservation of other natural and cultural sites of the republic for future generations of the country and the world were also addressed.

Culture:

A significant international event was the holding of the Days of the Republic of Bashkortostan at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris in March 2008 dedicated to the 450th Anniversary of Bashkortostan’s voluntary entry into the Russian State, where numerous guests from France and many other countries could become acquainted with the achievements of the Republic of Bashkortostan in the field of culture, science and education. The leadership of UNESCO attended the presentation of the Republic of Bashkortostan, a communiqué on cooperation between the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan and UNESCO was signed. Bashkortostan was the second subject of the country after Moscow to sign a cooperation agreement with UNESCO.

Bashkortostan is Russia's fifth region, the presentation of which took place at UNESCO headquarters in Paris after Moscow, Altai Republic, the Republic of Tatarstan and the Republic of Sakha Yakutia.

The Committee of the Republic of Bashkortostan for UNESCO is the initiator of festivals of national cultures of the peoples of Bashkortostan, school and student projects reviews, conferences on preservation of natural and cultural heritage of the republic, the organizer of the international project “Youth of the Republic of Bashkortostan acquaints itself and studies UNESCO World Heritage”.

With the assistance of the Committee of the Republic of Bashkortostan for UNESCO numerous exhibitions of famous painters and photo artists of the Republic are organized, who represent in their works an original culture of the peoples of Bashkortostan.

Representatives of the Republic of Bashkortostan took part in official International conferences and meetings, such as: a Session of UNESCO's General Conference in Paris, the International Human Rights Forum in Nantes, France, meeting of the World Federation of UNESCO Clubs, Centers and Associations in Yekaterinburg, the World Festival of Folklore in some foreign countries.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Основные направления деятельности Комитета Республики Башкортостан по делам ЮНЕСКО

Основные направления деятельности Комитета Республики Башкортостан по делам ЮНЕСКО:

  • участие в мероприятиях, программах и проектах, проводимых по линии ЮНЕСКО в области образования, науки и культуры, информации и коммуникации, молодежных программ, спорта и туризма;
  • участие в мероприятиях, программах и проектах Комиссии Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО, взаимодействие с региональными отделениями Комиссии Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО, сотрудничество с национальными и региональными Комиссиями государств-членов ЮНЕСКО;
  • укрепление мира, дружбы и сотрудничества между народами;
  • распространение информации о ЮНЕСКО, ее уставной и программной деятельности;
  • пропаганда принципов межнационального и межконфессионального согласия, взаимопонимания и толерантности;
  • содействие развитию образования, науки и культуры в Республике Башкортостан, сохранению и развитию башкирского языка и других языков, культуры и традиций башкирского народа и других народов многонационального Башкортостана;
  • содействие ознакомлению государств и народов мира с историей, культурой, языком, национальными обычаями и традициями башкирского народа и других народов Башкортостана;
  • содействие ознакомлению населения Республики Башкортостан с историей и культурой, традициями и обычаями народов мира, содействие изучению иностранных языков, развитию многостороннего сотрудничества Республики Башкортостан с зарубежными странами.
  • оказание содействия в организации сотрудничества Республики Башкортостан с регионами Российской Федерации и зарубежными странами, их региональными и национальными Комиссиями по делам ЮНЕСКО в сфере образования, науки и культуры, информации и коммуникации, молодежных программ, спорта и туризма;
  • организация мероприятий по изучению, пропаганде и сохранению памятников истории, культуры и архитектуры, природных объектов в Республике Башкортостан и организация мероприятий по включению ряда культурных памятников и природных объектов Республики Башкортостан в список Российского, Европейского и Всемирного культурного и природного наследия, организация республиканских, межрегиональных, всероссийских и международных конференций, симпозиумов и форумов по этим вопросам;
  • приглашение республиканских, российских и международных экспертов ЮНЕСКО для участия и сопровождения республиканских, межрегиональных, всероссийских и международных конгрессов, симпозиумов, совещаний, выработки программных документов, соглашений, проектов и обращений.  

Образование:

Проект «Ассоциированные школы ЮНЕСКО» реализуется в Республике Башкортостан с 2000 года. За это время 10 учебных заведений республики получили Парижские сертификаты: Республиканский экономический лицей – интернат, Республиканская художественная гимназия – интернат им. К. Давлеткильдеева, а также уфимские школы: средняя общеобразовательная школа (СОШ) «Альфа» с углубленным изучением отдельных предметов, лицей №5, СОШ №32, СОШ №45, СОШ №131, Башкирская гимназия №140, СОШ №155, гимназия №39. 20 школ городов и районов Республики Башкортостан работают в данном проекте на правах участников.

Учащиеся школ Республики Башкортостан работают в многочисленных проектах ЮНЕСКО и ЮНЕП, участвуя в фестивалях национальных культур, днях и форумах ЮНЕСКО, выставках, турнирах, кубках по ораторскому искусству, акциях и конференциях, смотрах школьных проектов по проблемам ООН и ЮНЕСКО, международных образовательных проектах: «Образование для всех», «Всемирное культурное наследие», «Mondialogo»; международных экологических проектах ЮНЕСКО: «Tunza», «Volvo Adventure».

В рамках договора о дружбе и сотрудничестве между Комитетом Республики Башкортостан по делам ЮНЕСКО и Германским обществом «Запад – Восток» земли Баден - Вюртемберг реализуются международные культурные, социальные и образовательные проекты «Креативная компетенция в европейском контексте».

В 2008 г. в г. Уфе прошло заседание Национального Совета проекта «Ассоциированные школы ЮНЕСКО Российской Федерации».

Наука:

В 2003 году на базе кафедры этики, эстетики и культурологи факультета философии и социологии Башкирского государственного университета была открыта кафедра ЮНЕСКО «Образование в многонациональном и поликонфессиональном обществе».

В этом же году был создан Ассоциированный Центр ЮНЕСКО по микронаучному эксперименту в Башкирском государственном педагогическом университете им. М. Акмуллы.

Работа по включению известных исторических, культурных и природных объектов природного и культурного наследия Республики Башкортостан в список Российского, Европейского и Всемирного культурного и природного наследия ЮНЕСКО является для Комитета приоритетной. Памятник природы Шульган-Таш (Капова пещера), башкирский народный - эпос Урал-батыр, а также другие заслуживают внимание всего мирового сообщества.

В октябре 2009 г. в г. Уфе прошла Всероссийская научно - практическая конференция «Природное и культурное наследие Южного Урала как инновационный ресурс», посвященная 50-летию открытия палеолитической живописи в пещере Шульган-Таш (Капова пещера), в ходе которой рассматривались также вопросы изучения и сохранения других природных и культурных объектов республики для будущих поколений страны и мира.

Культура:

Значимым международным событием явилось проведение Дней Республики Башкортостан в штаб – квартире ЮНЕСКО в Париже в марте 2008 года, посвященных 450-летию добровольного вхождения Башкирии в состав Российского государства, где многочисленные гости из Франции и многих других стран смогли ознакомиться с достижениями Республики Башкортостан в области культуры, науки и образования. В мероприятиях презентации Республики Башкортостан приняло участие руководство ЮНЕСКО, состоялось подписание Коммюнике о сотрудничестве между Правительством Республики Башкортостан и ЮНЕСКО. Башкортостан стал вторым субъектом страны, после Москвы, подписавшим соглашение о сотрудничестве с ЮНЕСКО.

Башкортостан – пятый российский регион, презентация которого прошла в штаб-квартире ЮНЕСКО в Париже после г. Москвы, Республики Алтай, Республики Татарстан и Республики Саха – Якутия.

Комитет Республики Башкортостан по делам ЮНЕСКО является инициатором проведения фестивалей национальных культур народов Башкортостана, смотров школьных и студенческих проектов, конференций по сохранению природного и культурного наследия республики, организатором международного проекта «Молодежь Республики Башкортостан знакомится и изучает Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО».

При содействии Комитета Республики Башкортостан по делам ЮНЕСКО организуются многочисленные выставки известных художников и фотохудожников республики, представляющих в своих работах самобытную культуру народов Башкортостана.

Представители Республики Башкортостан принимали участие в официальных Международных конференциях и встречах, таких как: сессия Генеральной конференции ЮНЕСКО в Париже, Международный форум по правам человека в г. Нант, Франция, заседание Всемирной Федерации ассоциаций клубов, и центров ЮНЕСКО в г. Екатеринбурге, Всемирные фестивали фольклора в ряде зарубежных стран.